She’s a Keeper

Lindsey, my 16-yr-old, is a princess. A diva. A snob. A royal button-pusher, born with a silver remote in her hand. She can agitate and aggravate like nobody’s business. She’s got lip and she’s not afraid to give it.

Yes, she’s a teenager – and has been since the age of five.

Which is why, when (in one of her ten-year-old made-for-the-big-screen-moments) she snapped “I WISH I were adopted!” I calmly replied, “You were, sweetie, but they brought you back.”

I think we’ll keep her.

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Fun

3 responses to “She’s a Keeper

  1. BooMama

    “Yes, she’s a teenager – and has been since the age of five.” – Now that made me laugh out loud. 🙂

  2. Barb

    With two daughters, I have SO been there! You are so funny…I would never have thought of that last line!

  3. Amanda

    Funny! I have a 6 year old going on 16 in my house. Quite the princess herself. Her skill is not in the “lip” so much as the “look”. 🙂 Funny comeback, though to the adoption comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

