Daily Archives: September 18, 2006

My Prayer Blog

Some of you may be aware that I have a second blog. I had planned to use it as sort of a personal prayer journal, but since I began blogging, I have encountered many people for whom I have felt a burden to lift up in prayer. You may find your name or the name of a loved one mentioned there. Some have not been mentioned for the sake of confidentiality, but I have committed to pray daily for each request that has been made known to me.

I have wanted for some time to make my prayer blog more interactive, but I wasn’t real sure how to do that, and I have been a bit apprehensive about going “public” with it because I don’t want it to seem as though I am seeking any recognition for myself. However, my friend Bev has inspired me to try something new. I have provided a link in my sidebar for prayer requests. Clicking on that link will take you to a page on my prayer blog where you can leave requests or pray for others. I hope you will join me in this endeavor to lift up those in need, whatever their need might be.

9 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Prayer