Daily Archives: August 19, 2006

Where Have You Been?

I was born and raised in Arkansas, and I moved to Georgia a little over two years ago. When I was a kid, our vacations were road trips. Twice, we drove west to Merced, California to visit relatives, and once, we drove north into Canada. When I was in high school, I went on a youth mission trip to Fort Wayne, Indiana. I’ve flown to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and vacationed several times in Pensacola, Florida. My first trip to the east coast was a weekend jaunt to St. Simon’s Island a couple of years ago with my husband and our kids. On our second anniversary, we flew to San Francisco for a weekend honeymoon.

I hope one day to be able to say “I’ve been everywhere, man.” Obviously, I’ve got a lot of ground to cover. How about you?
Where have you been?

If you’d like to play along or see where others have been, go here.

10 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Fun